Schedule | General Information | Prize Pools | Past Winners

The Pinball Pro Championship (PPC) is an IFPA sanctioned event. The tournament pays hommage to the old PAPA World Pinball Championship and current INDISC Open Championship format. It is a high stakes, card based style tournament that will bring out the very best players to compete for the chance to be the champion of the event.

Changes for 2023

  • High Stakes is now only available in the YEGPIN Hardcore Tournament Bundle. There will be no option to buy-in or purchase more entries to this tournament.
  • The event is now a limited entry event, competitors will be given 5 cards that can be used throughout the weekend.
  • The estimated prize pool is estimated to increase to $30,000 based on a full sellout of 160 bundle tickets.
  • Top 24 scores will now qualify for main draw playoffs.

Entry Fees

  • You must purchase a YEGPIN Hardcore Tournament Bundle to play in this event, there will be no in event registration for this tournament.
  • Each registered player will receive 5 cards in which they can play throughout the qualification hours.
  • This tournament will be hard capped at 160 competitors.
  • All tournament entries are non-refundable, play at your own risk, unused entries are the responsibility of the competitor.
Powered by Drains Tournament Manager

Qualification Hours

Thursday, July 20, 202312:00pm – 11:45pm
Friday, July 21, 202312:00pm – 11:45pm
Saturday, July 22, 202310:00am – 9:45pm
Sunday, July 23, 202310:00am – 2:15pm

Playoff Hours

Sunday, July 23, 20233:00pm – 9:00pm

Playoff Schedule

Tentative TimesDescriptionComments
3:00pm – 4:30pmA – Round of 24 FinalsTop 2 advance in each group, Stream: Group 1, Top 8 receive bye to quarter finals
4:30pm – 6:00pmA/B – Quarter FinalsTop 2 advance in each group, Stream: Group 1
6:00pm – 7:30pmA/B – Semi FinalsTop 2 advance in each group, Stream: Group 1
7:30pm – 9:00pmA/B – FinalsStream: Finals

General Information

  • The tournament will be using a limited entry PAPA 5 machine card style using PAPA position/rank scoring (1st 100, 2nd 95, 3rd 90, 89, 88, 87…) for each machine. 
  • The only way to participate in the tournament is to purchase a YEGPIN Hardcore Tournament Bundle.
  • Top 24 scores will qualify for main draw playoffs. See detailed rules for tiebreaker.
  • Finals start at 4:00 PM on Sunday.
  • Each elimination round will be a three game Professional & Amateur Pinball Association (PAPA) four player format (4,2,1,0 scoring) knockout round with two players
  • There will be three banks of three machines for the finals: Modern 1991 – Present, Late Solid State 1985 – 1990, Solid State 1977 – 1984
  • Top seeded player get the choice of bank and position. No player will be able to pick the same bank unless they have have exhausted all possible bank choices.

General Rules

Pro Pinball Championship machines will only be available to tournament participants from Thursday – Sunday. Nine (9) machines will be available for play, and five (5) will be counted towards your card.

  • Machine list to be updated closer to the event.
  • All rules, malfunctions and rules, machine settings and player conduct to be based on PAPA rules.
  • Extra Balls will be Turned Off or a sign posted to Play Extra Balls on Particular games if needed.
  • A detailed listing of all the rules being used for this event can be found here.
  • If there is a malfunction, the tournament director reserves the right to include a machine from the proper era from the YEGPIN Match Play or Knockout Cancer Pinball tournament or Free Play area to fill in the banks for playoffs.

Prize Pools

  • Prizes will be awarded to all of the playoff qualifiers, the percentages are below.
  • 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th places will also receive a customized PPC plaque.
  • All prize pools are estimated and based on a full sellout and will be prorated accordingly based on the number of bundles sold.
Division1st2nd3rd4th5th-8th9th – 16th17th – 24th
Main (24):
Up to 24 qualified players
B (8):
Up to 8 qualified players

Past Winners

2022Mike Tzanakos
2019Germain Mariolle