women’s match play championship


Schedule | General Information | Prize Pools | Past Winners

With the successful turnout of last years tournament we are once again expanding this format for all of the awesome women in pinball. This is an IFPA sanctioned pinball tournament built for all skill levels. There will be a beautiful customized trophy, plaques and cash prizes going to the winners. Women’s pinball continues to grow so don’t miss out, show your stuff and compete against some of the best women’s pinball players in the world.

Entry Fees

u003csvg aria-hidden=u0022trueu0022 focusable=u0022falseu0022 data-prefix=u0022fasu0022 data-icon=u0022staru0022 class=u0022svg-inlineu002du002dfa fa-star fa-w-18u0022 role=u0022imgu0022 xmlns=u0022http://www.w3.org/2000/svgu0022 viewBox=u00220 0 576 512u0022u003eu003cpath fill=u0022currentColoru0022 d=u0022M259.3 17.8L194 150.2 47.9 171.5c-26.2 3.8-36.7 36.1-17.7 54.6l105.7 103-25 145.5c-4.5 26.3 23.2 46 46.4 33.7L288 439.6l130.7 68.7c23.2 12.2 50.9-7.4 46.4-33.7l-25-145.5 105.7-103c19-18.5 8.5-50.8-17.7-54.6L382 150.2 316.7 17.8c-11.7-23.6-45.6-23.9-57.4 0zu0022u003eu003c/pathu003eu003c/svgu003e
  • $50 ($75 in event) tournament fee.
  • Must be purchased on-line, or if available before 4:00 PM on Saturday, June 22, 2024 at the tournament desk.
Powered by Drains Tournament Manager


Saturday, June 22 – Day 1

3:30 PM – 3:45PMMandatory Check-InTournament Desk
4:00 PM – 5:30 PMRound 1 – YEGPIN Women’s Match Play ChampionshipMP1 – MP12 or MP5 – MP12
5:30 PM – 7:00 PMRound 2 – YEGPIN Women’s Match Play ChampionshipMP1 – MP12 or MP5 – MP12
7:00 PM – 8:30 PMRound 3 – YEGPIN Women’s Match Play ChampionshipMP1 – MP12 or MP5 – MP12
8:30 PM – 10:00 PMRound 4 – YEGPIN Women’s Match Play ChampionshipMP1 – MP12 or MP5 – MP12

Playoff Schedule

Sunday, June 23 – Day 2

TimePlayoff Rounds BanksStream
1:00 PM – 2:30 PMMain – Quarter Finals: B, Novice – Semi Finals
Main – Group 1
2:30 PM – 3:45 PMMain – Semi Finals: B, Novice – Finals
Main – Group 1
3:45 PM – 5:00 PMMain – Finals
Main – Final Group
  • The stream will be focused on group 1 in each round (highest seeded player).

General Information

  • YWMPC is the one of largest women’s only pinball tournaments on the planet, featuring up to 12 banks (48 machines) in qualifying pinball machines and up to 140 players competing over two consecutive days to determine the champion.
  • On Saturday, each participant will compete in a total of four rounds. Each of the rounds consisting of four (4) machine, four-player or less matches.
  • Qualifying starts at 4:00 PM sharp on Saturday you have 10 minutes to start the game in your group, if you do not make it then you will receive a ZERO for that entire round, please be sure that you show up to the tournament at the designated time.
  • On Sunday, the top 16 placements in A division, top 8 in B and top 8 in Novice will compete in a separate division final in an exciting four (4) machine, four-player matches where only the top 2 will advance until we reach the finals. All playoff finalists will receive cash prizing, and the top 4 will also take home trophies or plaques.
  • Finals start at 1:00pm sharp on Sunday, players must show up to be registered by 12:45pm, please check the standings in each division if you qualified and be prepared to play on Sunday. No substitutes will be allowed in the playoff rounds, and any prize money is forfeited for no shows.

General Rules

  • All rules, malfunctions, machine settings and player conduct to be based on PAPA rules.
  • Extra Balls will be turned off or a sign posted to ‘Play Extra Balls’ on particular games if needed.
  • The event will use the same ruleset from the YEGPIN Match Play Championship please refer to those rules.

Prize Pools

  • Prizing could be prorated based the number of entrants.
  • Custom trophy to be awarded to winner, plaques for 2nd-4th place.
Division1st2nd3rd4th5th – 8th9th – 16th
A Division (16)$1500*$750$500$250$100$50
B Division (8)$250$200$150$100$75
Novice Division (8)$150$125$100$75$50
* If the event sells out then the first place prize in A division could be upgraded.

Past Winners

2023Ashley Weaver
2022Louise Wagensonner
2019Christa Lucyk
2018Micaela Wolf